zihwoi

learning how to build software with languages

I'm giving programming a shot again, I used to not understand it so much. I can't focus much on my work and practices. And don't know what I want to build. (a lack of goal).

I didn't realize there is opportunity and chances to play in this field until ChatGPT and LLMs are here. Going to start a GitHub and relearn what is possible to build. But this time creating something that at least I know why I am doing it.

I studied in software engineering but I think for the few years I was just chilling around projects and felt weird without a purpose. Learnt about media production and animation (that was probably my favourite). I love colours and art projects in the making.

From what I observe from Twitter, seems like a lot of good motivation and community with cracked coders are putting in effort to LEARN no matter which path they're heading towards. I will start with Python and learn them as I build fun projects, hopefully meet some like-minded friends here.

Spread the words! Let somebody know that having a purpose let's you build things happily, improves your inner well being and know that the world is an abundant gift. How can we not see it? It's gifts and blessings from the Universe to let us see opportunities and embark on adventures again. ;)